Book Tag: I dare you!

Book Tag: I dare you!

Thank you very much Miss Erica from Living A Hundred Lives for this tag.  Please check out her very fun blog where she reviews a variety of books.  Her favourite genre is YA Fantasy and Sci-fi.

 

RULES:

  • You must be honest, friends don’t lie.
  • You must answer all of the questions.
  • You must tag at least 4 people.

 

  1. What book has been on your shelf the longest?
  • Memoirs of a Geisha has been on my physical bookshelf for over 10 years.  I will be reading it this year!
  1. What is your current read, your last read, and the book you’ll read next?
  • Current read: Daughters of the Night Sky by Aimie K. Runyan
  • Last read: Father Figure by James J Cudney
  • Next read: Deadly Spirits by E. Michael Helms
  1. What book did everyone like, but you hated?
  • Can’t really think of one…
  1. What book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?
  • The Wife Between Us…
  1. What book are you saving for your retirement?
  • Les Miserables
  1. Last page: read it first or wait til’ the end? 
  • Why would I spoil it??????
  1. Acknowledgement: waste of paper and ink, or interesting aside?
  • Interesting! I don’t always read it but more often than not.
  1. Which book character would you switch places with?
  • I’m pretty content with my life as is.  But maybe I’ll try trading with Hermione, after they’ve gotten rid of He Who Shall Not Be Named, of course.
  1. Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life? (Place, time, person?) 
  • The Harry Potter books.  I discovered them while I was living in London and remember lining up to get my copy of the latest releases.  I also remember the beanbag chair in my boyfriend’s flat that I was attached to while reading.
  1. Name a book that you acquired in an interesting way. 
  • My brother-in-law had a very good friend who owned a bookstore.  When Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was released, he brought me a copy just a few hours before the stores opened that day.
  1. Have you ever given a book away for a special reason to a special person? 
  • I have some cousins from France.  When the eldest came to visit I gave him my English-French dictionary to help while he tried to speak English.  Does that count? I never did get the dictionary back.
  1. Which book has been with you most places?
  • My kindle books. I use my phone to read them, so they’re always with me.
  1. Any “required reading” that you hated in high school that wasn’t so bad two years later?
  • Not really.  Although I didn’t enjoy Pride and Prejudice when I read it in class for the first time.  (I was 13). That Summer vacation I was bored and started rereading it as we hadn’t finished it in class.  What took me 3 months to read in school, took two days at the point.  I’ve loved it ever since.
  1. Used or brand new? 
  • I like the new book feel and smell.  But i’m happy with used too.  Book budget, you know.
  1. Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?
  • Yup. The Da Vinci Code and I can’t remember the other one…
  1. Have you ever seen a movie that you liked more than the book?
  • Course not.
  1. Have you ever read a book that made you hungry, cookbooks included?
  • Pretty much any book that describes Mexican food, Indian food or desserts.
  1. Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take. 
  • Hmm…. I’m pretty open to suggestions in general… about books, that is!
  1. Is there a book outside of your comfort zone that you ended up loving?
  • The Night Circus.

 

I tag:

 

A Simply Enchanted Life

A Petite Slice of Life

iScriblr

The Presents of Presence

 

Usual Disclaimer:  No pressure to participate.  But if you do, please link back to this post so I can enjoy your answers too.

29 thoughts on “Book Tag: I dare you!

Add yours

  1. How awesome that you got a copy of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows early. Even if it was just a few hours early, that’s just awesome! I would say skip The Wife Between Us, but that would be wrong. 😉 ❤ Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

Pretty Purple Polka Dots

"If you have the words, there's always a chance that you'll find the way"

Books & Chat

Talk about books, reading, and thoughts

Sharon E. Cathcart

Award-Winning Author of Heart-Warming Romance and Historical Fiction with a Twist!

Hilltown Families

Community-Based Education Network

Angie Dokos

Living life one chapter at a time.

Kat Over Coffee

Let's talk about romance novels, food, travel and motherhood!

The Geeky Jock

A Book Blog

Bookaholic

Book Reviews, Recommendations

Tracey at Home

An ordinary life lived in my own way.

Inside My Library Mind

Books, Reviews & More

The Punk Theory

This world's wild at heart and weird on top.

Love for Words - Book Blog

Book reviews, bookworm hacks, bookish content!

A World of Books

Books ~ What else is there?

James J. Cudney

Best Selling Author of Family Drama & Mystery Fiction

Metaphors and Miscellanea

Books, reviews, writings, and musings from the one and only K-Specks

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

THE HOBBLEIT

IN A HOLE IN THE GROUND THERE LIVED A HOBBLEIT

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕