Unique Blogger Award (3)

 

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 10.47.10 AM.png

 

Some time ago Joe (from Storeys of Stories) and I started a tag war… not sure exactly how or why it happened.  I keep trying to find just the right (meaning annoyingly difficult) questions for him and he reciprocates. 😜  Despite this, you should still visit his site as he posts very interesting reviews and participates in very entertaining tags.

 

Now for Joe’s Questions:

   You’re being blackmailed by an evil overlord to pull off the heist of the century. You need to assemble a crew who can pull off the heist and thwart the overlord at the same time. Who do you choose? (curveball: can only pick ONE character from each book world)

Alright…. let’s get into these questions!

First person: Harry Potter (and with his invisibility cloak).  He’s spunky, clever, has magic and has loads of experience getting out of tough situations.

Second Person: Fortune Redding (see here).  She’s an ex-CIA assassin who hasn’t yet met a target she can’t take out.

And last but not least: Mr. Darcy.  He can charm the pants off of any evil ladies who may be standing in our way.  Plus, he’s got plenty of money to finance our projects!

giphy1
For you Nicole… 😉

2    A book mashup you’d love to see. (example: Harry Potter meets The Illuminae Files)

Ummm…. drawing a blank on this one.  But I’d be happy to see Harry Potter smashed up with pretty much anything!

giphy2

3     If you could only read books from five authors for the rest of your life. Who do you choose?

  1. J. K. Rowling
  2. Jane Austen
  3. Amanda M. Lee (cuz she has a whole bunch of series with a whole lot of books, that ought to keep me well-stocked with items to read)
  4. Nora Roberts (cuz sometimes you need a little romance and she also has a whole lot of books in stock)
  5. Erin Johnson (cuz I’d need to know how Spells and Caramels ends)!

 

P.S.  I’m doing a PS because Joe always has one in his posts.

P.P.S. Harry Potter and/ or Pride and Prejudice always manage to find a spot on my tags lists!

 

happy saturday

60 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award (3)

Add yours

      1. Have you guys interchanged?
        Just read a review about the soul and body interchanging?
        Nicooollleee is that you? On Nina’s blog? Helllooooo ?
        Should I be scared?

        Cozy babe, have you taken on the DEVILESS’ shade?

        Liked by 3 people

      1. Ya. I’m a goner….. I was just telling my parents about the time I ran into Kevin Hearn from Barenaked Ladies (literally almost crashed into him walking), I have a huge crush on him. I stared at him like a doe eyed idiot, squeaked out a “hi” and walked away. *face palm* oh, younger self… What were you thinking!!? I couldn’t even IMAGINE meeting Colin Firth in a wet shirt, even now….. I think drool would become involved. I would be a drooling, doe eyed idiot. Ha ha!!! 😂😍🤤😩😱

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ya. Just making sure our agreement still stands…. I need to remember where these comments are so I can prove that I have it in writing. My old brain can’t remember specifics that far back though. 😉😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I somehow knew you would pick HP! 😉 That would probably be my choice too because how can you go wrong? 🤣 Congrats on the award, Nina. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

By Hook Or By Book

Book Reviews, News, and Other Stuff

Pretty Purple Polka Dots

"If you have the words, there's always a chance that you'll find the way"

Books & Chat

Talk about books, reading, and thoughts

Sharon E. Cathcart

Award-Winning Author of Heart-Warming Romance and Historical Fiction with a Twist!

Hilltown Families

Community-Based Education Network

Angie Dokos

Living life one chapter at a time.

Kat Over Coffee

Let's talk about romance novels, food, travel and motherhood!

The Geeky Jock

A Book Blog

Bookaholic

Book Reviews, Recommendations

Tracey at Home

An ordinary life lived in my own way.

Inside My Library Mind

Books, Reviews & More

The Punk Theory

This world's wild at heart and weird on top.

Love for Words - Book Blog

Book reviews, bookworm hacks, bookish content!

A World of Books

Books ~ What else is there?

James J. Cudney

Best Selling Author of Family Drama & Mystery Fiction

Metaphors and Miscellanea

Books, reviews, writings, and musings from the one and only K-Specks

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

THE HOBBLEIT

IN A HOLE IN THE GROUND THERE LIVED A HOBBLEIT

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕