Mini Reviews: Fries and Alibis + Tattoos and Clues by Trixie Silvertale

Well, I've been going down a rabbit hole of a new paranormal cozy series! Who sent me?! Actually, I do know how who - Thanks Nadine! I sped through the first two books of the Mitzy Moon Mysteries and I'm looking forward to continuing! A gift that’s too good to be true. A murder she... Continue Reading →

Review of You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

I can absolutely see why this was a Goodreads favourite last year. It’s definitely making my list of faves. RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.After a messy... Continue Reading →

Review of A Spell For Trouble by Esme Addison

Thanks to NetGalley, I’ve found a new must-read series... like I needed anymore! But I'm making room for the Enchanted Bay Mystery series. Fun, quirky characters, an imaginative magical reality and an intriguing plot line all combine to create a story that held my attention and kept me awake one night to finish!  Aleksandra Daniels hasn't... Continue Reading →

My Favourite 19 Books of 2019

Goodreads tells me that I've had a very enjoyable year in reading. In fact, I gave 21 books out of 119 a five star rating; and gave an average rating of 4.1 overall. Once a story brings me joy and provides intriguing characters, I'm fairly generous with my stars (espresso shots on this blog). However,... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑