Goodreads Monday (5)

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme created and hosted by Lauren@Lauren’s Page Turners. To participate, choose a random book from your TBR and show it off! Don’t forget to check out Lauren’s blog and link back to her so that others can see what you picked!

 

This week I’m featuring Face the Wind and Fly, which is categorised as contemporary women’s fiction and is part of Jenny Harper‘s Heartlands Series.   It’s another of the books on my Beat the Backlist challenge, and one that I won in a giveaway last year.  Looking forward to sampling my winnings 😃.

 

 

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 10.36.22 PM

Fans of Christina Jones’ Tickled Pink and Kate Glanville’s Heartstones will love Jenny Harper’s new series.

She builds wind farms, he detests them. Can they ever generate love?

After fifteen happy years of marriage, Kate Courtenay discovers that her charismatic novelist husband is spending more and more of his time with a young fan. She throws herself into her work, a controversial wind farm that’s stirring up tempers in the local community. Sparks fly when she goes head to head against its most outspoken opponent, local gardener Ibsen Brown – a man with a past of his own. But a scheme for a local community garden brings the sparring-partners together, producing the sort of electricity that threatens to short-circuit the whole system.

 

Have you read this book as yet?  Tried any stories by Jenny Harper?  What did you think?

Have a great week!

 

14 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday (5)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Angie Dokos

Living life one chapter at a time.

bibliomavens

A Bookin' Good Time | Book Reviews, Discussions, Bookstagram, and Writing

The Geeky Jock

A Book Blog

Bookaholic

Book Reviews, Recommendations

Tracey at Home

An ordinary life lived in my own way.

Inside My Library Mind

Books, Reviews & More

The Punk Theory

This world's wild at heart and weird on top.

One More Word

Jules_Writes

Love for Words - Book Blog

Book reviews, bookworm hacks, bookish content!

A World of Books

Books ~ What else is there?

James J. Cudney

Author of contemporary & mystery fiction: where family drama meets suspense

Metaphors and Miscellanea

Books, reviews, writings, and musings from the one and only K-Specks

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

It's All About Books

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body

THE HOBBLEIT

IN A HOLE IN THE GROUND THERE LIVED A HOBBLEIT

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕

Tea & Cake For The Soul

Sharing the nicer things in life such as art, travel, books and of course cake. Also discussing household and money saving tips, upcycling, eco issues & health.

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Way Too Fantasy

Speculative fiction book reviews and more!

The Crime Librarian

Bookish Reviews & Chats

lilian's blog

lifestyle and humanitarian stories? is that what you looking for? you are in the right place

Author Julie Seedorf

Author, Columnist, Dreamer

%d bloggers like this: